2019 Bangladesh Cricket World Cup Team Matches | Squad | Fixtures - Results

Bangladesh Cricket Team

2019 Bangladesh Cricket World Cup Team Matches | Squad | Fixtures - Results

Watch 2019 Bangladesh Cricket World Cup Team Matches | Squad | Fixtures - Results


Bangladesh Cricket Team

The team of fighters in Cricket, Bangladesh is the 7th ranked team in the current ICC Cricket ODI rankings. But they have some exciting players who can lead them to the top 4 stages of the World Cup. They finish in top 4 in the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, where they played Quarter Final. Bangladesh Cricket Team will play the first warm-up match of CWC 2019 against Pakistan on Sunday 26th May 2019. The First official ICC Cricket World Cup match of Bangladeshi team will be against South Africa on 2nd June 2019.

The given table will show the whole records of the Bangladesh team in 2015 CWC which was held in Australia and New Zealand.

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup Bangladesh Results



Group Stage

Bangladesh 267 (50/50 ov)

Afghanistan 162 (42.5/50 ov)

Bangladesh won by 105 runs



Match abandoned

Sri Lanka 332/1 (50/50 ov)

Bangladesh 240 (47/50 ov)

Sri Lanka won by 92 runs

Scotland 318/8 (50/50 ov)

Bangladesh 322/4 (48.1/50 ov)

Bangladesh won by 6 wickets (with 11 balls remaining)

Bangladesh 275/7 (50/50 ov)

England 260 (48.3/50 ov)

Bangladesh won by 15 runs

Bangladesh 288/7 (50/50 ov)

New Zealand 290/7 (48.5/50 ov)

New Zealand won by 3 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)

Quarter Final

India 302/6 (50/50 ov)

Bangladesh 193 (45/50 ov)

India won by 109 runs


They lost against the Indian team in Quarter-final of 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup. With respect to English conditions, BCB has announced the experience plus young team for the upcoming World Cup. Here is the player's list that will be in World Cup Squad of Bangladesh team.

Bangladesh Squad 2019 Cricket World Cup

Mashrafe Mortaza (captain): The captain of Bangladesh Cricket Team Mashrafe Mortaza is an experienced skipper who is leading his side from many years. Mashrafe is a bowling all-rounder who can bat as well and he leads his team to win many times.  In 205 ODI he took 259 wickets and scores 1752 runs in 151 batting innings.

Mushfiqur Rahim (wk): The Wicketkeeper batsman of his team, Muhammad Mushfiqur Rahim is good batsman as well with his acrobatic keeping. Making ODI debut in August 2006 against Zimbabwe at Harare, Rahim has played 201 matches. In 187 batting innings, he has scored 5392 runs with the average of 35. He has taken 164 catches and made 42 stumpings.

Tamim Iqbal: The Left-hand opening batsman, Tamim is the best player of all time of Bangladeshi team. He made his ODI debut in February 2007 against Zimbabwe. Tamim Iqbal has scored 6460 runs in his 187 innings of 189 ODI matches with the help of 11 centuries and 44 half-centuries.

Liton Das: The Wicketkeeper batsman of Bangladeshi team, Das is the second choice of his team after Mushfiqur Rahim. He has played 27 ODI matches and scores 508 runs with help of 1 century and 1 half-century.

Shakib Al Hasan: The star all-rounder of Bangladesh team, Shakib is the batting all-rounder who bowls left-arm spin. He also makes his ODI debut in August 2006 against Zimbabwe. Since then Shakib has scored 5577 runs in 183 batting innings of 195 matches. Shakib Al Hasan took 247 wickets as well with his batting skills.

Mohammad Mithun: The Right-hand top-order batsman who has recently made his debut for Bangladesh team. Mithun scores 360 runs in 15 ODI matches.

Sabbir Rahman: The Right-hand middle-order batsman, Sabbir made his ODI debut in November 2014. He has played 57 ODI matches and scored 1212 runs in 51 batting innings with 1 century and 5 half-centuries.

Soumya Sarkar: The Left-hand middle-order batsman of Bangladesh Cricket team, Soumya Sarkar has scores 1274 runs in 41 ODI matches with the help of 2 centuries and 7 half-centuries.

 Mahmudullah Riyad: The Right-hand batting all-rounder of Bangladesh, Mahmudullah made his ODI debut in July 2007. He has played 148 batting in 171 ODI matches and scored 3673 runs with3 centuries and 20 half-centuries. He also took 76 wickets in 132 bowling innings.

Mehedi Hasan Miraz: The Right-hand all-rounder of Bangladesh, Mehdi is the youngster who made his ODI debut in March 2017 against Sri Lanka. He has played 25 ODI matches and scores 291 runs with an average of 20. Mehedi Hasan has taken 26 wickets as well.

Mosaddek Hossain: The Right-hand middle-order batsman who bowls off-break. Mosaddek made his ODI debut in September 2016 against Afghanistan. He has played 24 ODI matches and scores 341 runs with an average of 31, also took 11 wickets.

Mohammad Saifuddin: The Right-hand bowling all-rounder bats with his left hand, Saifuddin is the newly added player to Bangladeshi Squad. He made his ODI debut in October 2017 against South Africa at Kimberley. Since then he only played 10 matches, scored 175 runs and took 7 wickets.

Mustafizur Rahman: The Left-hand fast bowler, Mustafizur makes his debut in June 2015 against India. He is known for his swinging deliveries and took 77 wickets in 43 ODI matches.

Rubel Hossain: The Right-hand fast bowler, Mohammad Rubel Hossain is the front-line bowler of his team and took 122 wickets in 96 ODI matches.

Abu Jayed Rahi: The Right-arm fast-medium bowler is the latest addition in the national side, he hasn’t played a single ODI from his team and will make debut in ICC World Cup 2019. He has taken 11 tests and 4 T20I wickets.

The below-mentioned table has all the information of Bangladesh Cricket Team Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

Bangladesh Fixtures 2019 Cricket World Cup


Time (UK)



2 June 2019


Bangladesh VS South Africa

The Oval, London

5 June 2019

13:30 (D/N)

Bangladesh VS New Zealand

The Oval, London

8 June 2019


England VS Bangladesh

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

11 June 2019


Bangladesh VS Sri Lanka

County Ground, Bristol

17 June 2019


Bangladesh VS West Indies

County Ground, Taunton

20 June 2019


Australia VS Bangladesh

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

24 June 2019


Afghanistan VS Bangladesh

Rose Bowl, Southampton

2 July 2019


Bangladesh VS India

Edgbaston, Birmingham

5 July 2019


Bangladesh VS Pakistan

Lord's, London

Share this post