India Cricket Team


2019 India Cricket World Cup Team Matches | Squad | Fixtures - Results

India Cricket Team

India Cricket team is of one of the leading teams of the world they had twice won the ODI World Cups in 1987 and 2011(at home). Currently, they are placed at 2nd position in ICC One Day International rankings. They will play their first warm-up match on 25th May 2019 against New Zealand and first official match of World Cup against South Africa on 5th June 2019.

In last ODI Cricket World Cup that was held 4 years back in Australia and New Zealand, India was Semi-finalist. After winning the 2011 World Cup at home India becomes the defending champions and they end up their journey in the Semi-final of 2015 CWC. Australia beat them convincingly and won the ICC 2015 Cricket World Cup. The below mention graph will show you the complete details of each match.

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup India Results



Group Stage

India 300/7 (50/50 ov)

Pakistan 224 (47/50 ov)

India won by 76 runs

India 307/7 (50/50 ov)

South Africa 177 (40.2/50 ov)

India won by 130 runs

United Arab Emirates 102 (31.3/50 ov)

India 104/1 (18.5/50 ov)

India won by 9 wickets (with 187 balls remaining)

West Indies 182 (44.2/50 ov)

India 185/6 (39.1/50 ov)

India won by 4 wickets (with 65 balls remaining)

Ireland 259 (49/50 ov)

India 260/2 (36.5/50 ov)

India won by 8 wickets (with 79 balls remaining)

Zimbabwe 287 (48.5/50 ov)

India 288/4 (48.4/50 ov)

India won by 6 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)

Quarter Final

India 302/6 (50/50 ov)

Bangladesh 193 (45/50 ov)

India won by 109 runs


Australia 328/7 (50/50 ov)

India 233 (46.5/50 ov)

Australia won by 95 runs


India Cricket World Cup Squad 2019

Virat Kohli (c): The ultimate batting machine of modern cricket is Captain Kohli of India. He will lead his side in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 for the first time. Virat has unmatchable records in every format of Cricket. His average in every format is over 50. Making his ODI debut in 2008, Kohli has played 219 innings of 227 matches scoring 10843 runs with an average of 59.57 (nearly 60). So far, Kohli has 41 ODI centuries and 49 half-centuries under his belt.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk): The predecessor of Virat Kohli, the 2011 World Cup winning captain MS Dhoni is the right-hand wicket-keeper batsman of the Indian team in this World Cup. Dhoni is the most successful captain of Indian Cricket Team who has won every international event of ICC. He made his ODI debut in December 2004 against Bangladesh, since then in 289 innings of 341 matches he scores 10500 runs with an average of 50.72 (nearly 51). Mahi has scored 71 half-centuries and 10 Centuries in ODI career.

Rohit Sharma: The Right-hand opening batsman for the Indian team, Sharma has played 200 innings in 206 ODI matches and scored 8010 with an average of 47. With the help of 41 half- centuries and 22 centuries Rohit is one of great opening batsman of India, his highest ODI score is 264.

Shikhar Dhawan: The Left-hand Opening batsman Shikhar is the partner of Rohit Sharma from past 6, 7 years. He made ODI debut in October 2010 against Australia, since then in 127 innings of 128 matches Dhawan scored 5355 runs with an average of almost 45. He has 16 centuries and 27 half-centuries with his name.

KL Rahul: The young Right-hand opening batsman of Indian Cricket Team made his debut in June 2016. He played 14 ODI and scores 343 runs in it with an average of 34.

Dinesh Karthik: The right-hand wicket-keeper batsman made his ODI debut in September 2004, played 91 matches. In 77 innings he scored 1738 runs with an average of 31, took 61 catches and done 7 stumpings.

Hardik Pandya: The Right hand All Rounder of his team, Pandya got some achievements in the limited time of his career. He is a power hitting all-rounder at lower middle order position. Taking 44 wickets in 45 matches and scoring 731 runs in 29 ODI innings.

Ravindra Jadeja: The Left-hand all-rounder is an important part of his team, he took wickets at a crucial time for his team with left-arm spin. So far he played 151 ODI matches, in 101 batting innings he has 2035 runs with an average of 30. He also takes 174 wickets in bowling 147 innings.

Kedar Jadhav: The Right-hand batting all-rounder Kedar has made his ODI debut in November 2016. He played 59 matches, in 40 batting innings scored 1174 runs with 43.48 average. Also, have 27 wickets in 36 bowling innings.

Vijay Shankar: The Right-hand bat Allrounder is the recently added player to the team. Vijay made his debut on January 2018 and played 9 ODI matches so far. He made 165 runs and took 2 wickets yet in his career.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: The Right-arm medium-fast bowler Bhuv. Kumar is the leading bowler of his team, made his ODI debut in December 2012. He took 118 wickets in 105 ODI matches.

Yuzvendra Chahal: Right-hand Legbreak googly bowler Chahal made his ODI debut in June 2016 against Zimbabwe. He had played 41 ODIs and took 72 wickets.

Kuldeep Yadav: The Slow left-arm chinaman bowler of Indian Team, Yadav made ODI debut in June 2017 against West Indies. He has taken 87 wickets in 44 matches.

Jasprit Bumrah: The orthodox style Right-arm fast-medium bowler, Bumrah made ODI debut in January 2016 against Australia. He is front-line paceman of his team, took 85 wickets in 49 ODI matches.

Mohammed Shami: Another Right-arm fast-medium bowler of India Cricket, Shami also plays an important role for his team. Muhammad Shami has taken 113 wickets in 63 ODI matches.

These are the 15 member squad that was announced by BCCI on 15 April 2019. Virat Kholi will captain the side and lead the team for his first World Cup appearance as Captain. India will start their World Cup 2019 journey from 5th June 2019 against South Africa at Southampton. Here is the list is given of the Indian Cricket Team Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

Indian Fixtures 2019 Cricket World Cup


Time (UK)



5 June 2019


India VS South Africa

Rose Bowl, Southampton

9 June 2019


Australia VS India

The Oval, London

13 June 2019


India VS New Zealand

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

16 June 2019


India VS Pakistan

Old Trafford, Manchester

22 June 2019


Afghanistan VS India

Rose Bowl, Southampton

27 June 2019


India VS West Indies

Old Trafford, Manchester

30 June 2019


England VS India

Edgbaston, Birmingham

2 July 2019


Bangladesh VS India

Edgbaston, Birmingham

6 July 2019


India VS Sri Lanka

Headingley, Leeds


Share this post