Australia Cricket Team


Get 2019 Australia Cricket World Cup Team matches | Squad | Fixtures - Results

Australia National Cricket Team

The defending champion of the title, Australia is the leading winner of ICC Cricket World Cup with 5 time’s total. Australia is one of the best cricketing team in the world who played the first ever international test with England. They are the oldest cricket team of all time, like England who is the creator of this sport. Australia is nicknamed as “the Aussies”, also they are known as “Kangaroos” after their country’s official animal. They are ICC full member since 1909, Australia positioned in the East Asia-Pacific zone. ICC is the major body which organizes the major cricket events in the world. Australia has ODI status since 1909 when ICC came into being. Kangaroos uplifted the ICC Cricket World Cup trophy for 5 times, in which 3 times were in a row. They were in finals of almost every world cup they played. Australia appeared in all 11 World Cups.

Australia 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup Results

Under the leadership of Michael Clarke Australia won the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup for the 5th time. Australia is the only team who won 5 World Cups, in which 3 were in a row from 1999 to 2007. Here is full team record of Australia Cricket team in last World Cup of 2015.



Group Stage


231 (41.5 overs)


342/9 (50 overs)

Australia won by 111 runs



Match abandoned

New Zealand

152/9 (23.1 overs)


151 (32.2 overs)

New Zealand won by 1 wicket


142 (37.3 overs)


417/6 (50 overs)

Australia won by 275 runs

Sri Lanka

312 (46.2 overs)


376/9 (50 overs)

Australia won by 64 runs


130 (25.4 overs)


133/3 (15.2 overs)

Australia won by 7 wickets

Quarter Final


213 (49.5 overs)


216/4 (33.5 overs)

Australia won by 6 wickets



233 (46.5 overs)


328/7 (50 overs)

Australia won by 95 runs


New Zealand 

183 (45 overs)


186/3 (33.1 overs)

Australia won by 7 wickets

Australia will defend the title after the retirement of Micheal Clarke his successor in World Cup is Aaron Finch who will lead the following players.

Australian Squad 2019 Cricket World Cup

AJ Finch (c): The Top-order batsman of Australia plays as an opening batsman these days and captaining the ODI and T20 side of Australia. After the ban of Steve Smith and Tim Paine failure in the shorter format, Finch got the chance of captaining. He scored 3960 runs in 107 ODIs with a batting average of 39. Finchy is an aggressive player who came from the T20 side to ODI and test teams.

AT Carey (wk): Alex Tyson Carey is the wicket-keeper batsman of the side who made his ODI debut only one year back against England in 2018. He replaced Matthew Wade who was the keeper in all formats of the game. Carey played only 15 innings of 17 ODI matches and scored 374 Runs with average just over 31. He has taken 15 catches in his short career and did 3 stumpings.

Steven Smith: Everyone who knows about the cricket knows about Steve Smith who started as a spin bowler but gradually through his efforts became a great test batsman. Smith’s test average is 61.37, which means he made 60+ score every time he plays. He played 108 ODI matches in which he scores 3431 runs with an average of 42.

David Warner: The opening batsman of the Aussie Cricket team has great aggression in batting and fielding. He opens in all formats of cricket for Australia and in other domestic leagues as well. His batting is famous because of power-hitting and it’s hard to keep him quiet, he scores 4343 runs in 106 ODIs with an average of 43.43 and strike rate of 97.

UT Khawaja: The 32 years old Top-order batsman of the Australian cricket team is Pakistani born player. He opens in the absence of the main opening batsman these days. Usman recently started his ODI career and only played 29 matches and scored 1078 runs with an average of 41.

SE Marsh: Another Top-order batsman of the team, Shaun Marsh is a left-hand player who has played 69 ODI matches. In which he scores 2681 runs with an average of 42 and a strike rate of 82. He scored 7 centuries and 14 half-centuries.

MP Stoinis: Marcus is the Middle-order batsman and all-rounder of the Aussie team who made his ODI debut in September 2015 against England. After 29 innings in total, 31 ODIs, Stoinis scores 957 runs with a strike rate of 94 an average of nearly 42. He also took 24 wickets in the same amount of matches.

GJ Maxwell: Another power hitter of the Australian team who plays batting all-rounder role for the side. He made ODI debut in 2012 and played 98 matches so far. Maxwell scores 2532 runs with an average of 32 and a strike rate of 120.62, which is considered as best.

NM Coulter-Nile: The Bowling all-rounder of the team has made his debut back in 2013 but he hasn’t played enough matches. Nathan has scored 152 runs in 17 innings of his 26 ODI matches and taken 45 wickets with his fast-bowling.

PJ Cummins: Patrick James Cummins is the fast bowler of the team who made debut in ODI back in 2011. Since then he is the key player of the team and made some great contributions in the team win. His length and line and seaming deliveries made batsman think more and he snatches wickets in the meanwhile. Cummins in 48 ODIs took 82 wickets with a ratio of taking a wicket after every 26 balls.

NM Lyon: He is the wrist off-spinner who played more test matches for Australia than ODIs. He took 24 wickets in 23 Odis matches.

A Zampa: The leg spinner of Australian side has played 42 ODIs since his debut in 2016 against New Zealand and he took 58 wickets.

JA Richardson: The Right-arm fast bowler is also new to the Australian side and only played 12 matches, taking 24 wickets.

Mitchell Starc: The left-arm fast bowler is the experienced campaigner who had played 75 ODIs and grabbed 145 wickets with an average of 21.44 per wicket.

Jason Behrendorff: The new addition to the team Behrendorff has been in the news and he has been selected for the 2019 World Cup Squad of Australia.

Australia 2019 Cricket World Cup Fixtures

Date Time (UK) Versus Ground

1 June 2019

13:30 (D/N)

Australia VS Afghanistan

County Ground, Bristol

6 June 2019

10:30 AM

Australia VS West Indies

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

9 June 2019

10:30 AM

Australia VS India

The Oval, London

12 June 2019

10:30 AM

Australia VS Pakistan

County Ground, Taunton

15 June 2019

10:30 AM

Australia VS Sri Lanka

The Oval, London

20 June 2019

10:30 AM

Australia VS Bangladesh

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

25 June 2019

10:30 AM

England VS Australia

Lord's, London

29 June 2019

13:30 (D/N)

Australia VS New Zealand

Lord's, London

6 July 2019

13:30 (D/N)

Australia VS South Africa

Old Trafford, Manchester

Share this post